Annual General Meeting 2017

The A.G.M. of the Guild was held on April 9th in Dublin. Discussions took place regarding the activity of the Guild and plans for the coming year. It was decided that the theme for the year should be ‘Reach Out’ with the aim of contacting all those practising the crafts of weaving, spinning and dyeing to reinvigorate the community, and as always to communicate with the public to promote and preserve the rich heritage of the arts in Ireland. The minutes of the meeting are available here: AGM2017. Members were also elected to form the committee for 2017 which comprises:

Chair: Diane Murphy
Secretary: Cathy McFadden
Public Relations: Nadia Seaver
Treasurer: Máire Ní Neachtain
Rental Coordinator: Ailbhe Cullen
Ordinary Committee Members: Rebecca Stephenson,
Dearbhla Mc Clean & Yvonne McSwiney.

If you would like to contact any of the committee members, you can email or you can contact the public relations officer on

You can also follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s